I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell

This morning I was next to a girl on the subway who was reading something – and it is my habit always to look at what people are reading. I couldn’t see the cover of her book, but I could see the top of a page. I looked for a title and found a chapter title – The Blowjob Follies. I thought how audacious she must be to read a sex book on the train or a “romance novel.” Then she turned a page and I was able to see the cover. The book was Tucker Max’s I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell. Then I smirked and watched her laugh at the ridiculous stories the rest of the ride.

BerinHell

One response to “I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell

  1. Interesting yet amazing book.
    I first read it about 3 years ago, one of the things that make it such a great book of tales is that it is full of things that have happened to people we know, if not ourselves.
    A second thing that makes it a great read is that the locations change frequently with the odds that you have been to a few of the locations.

    Aaaaanyway, I’m suddenly needing to go, phone conversations and all.

Leave a Reply

