Reasons I am excited to go to Austin!

-I will get to see Becca (college roommate) for the first time since her wedding (over 2 years ago)
-Tailgating
-Bats!
-To be inside a college football stadium
-To see my two alma maters play each other
-To see my family…and Athena, who’s pretty much included in that
-TRUDY’S
-To walk around downtown
-To run (or maybe more accurately walk) at Townlake
-To go to the dentist – weird, I know
-To send myself things from home that I want
-To see old friends
-To wear my half and half shirt
-For all of the times I will smile over the course of the weekend
-And let’s be honest – to take a break from “the daily grind”

Leave a Reply

