Mittens!

It is officially mitten weather here (40 on the way to work today), so this post comes at the perfect time! I held off on posting these until the recipient had been given them. I made them for Lauren’s birthday.

Pictures 016

The buttons don’t seem to be holding as well as I’d like, and depending on how she feels, I may end up sewing the cuffs closed.

Pictures 019

I didn’t count my rows on the hands, so one ended up slightly longer than the other, but it’s really not noticeable.

Pictures 022

These came out so nice and soft that now I really need to make myself a pair!

Leave a Reply

