Steak Saltimbocca

I’ve had this recipe for Steak Saltimbocca I’ve been wanting to try for over a year in my email box. I finally went and bought all the ingredients and decided to make it this week. I got really busy with work and the steak sat in the fridge for a few days, but it was still good…didn’t smell bad or anything.

Saltimbocca

The first night we tried, Saturday, we were in a bit of a hurry to cram dinner in before going somewhere. The cook time wasn’t enough and the steaks weren’t done. We didn’t try to cook longer, just stuck them in the fridge since we had to go. Then we tried them again yesterday.

Saltimbocca2

The recipe seems so promising with skirt steak, provolone and prosciutto…and the pictures look SO good! It wasn’t. I was so disappointed. It just wasn’t good. I didn’t eat the whole thing and we threw away the left overs. I guess I won’t be making this again.

One response to “Steak Saltimbocca

  1. The first (and only) time I’ve had saltimbocca was chicken saltimbocca at Maggiano’s and it was delish! Steak saltimbocca sounds even more tasty….bummer it didn’t turn out good.

Leave a Reply

