How I did in 2009:

See a ballet – The Nutcracker
Go to at least 4 Juilliard performances
1 Jan 13 – Chamberfest 2009
2 Apr 6 – Juilliard Orchestra
3 Oct 14 – Juilliard Jazz Ensemble
4 Oct 27 – Juilliard Boroque Debut Performance
Snow ski at least once
Visit Boston
Visit DC
Visit San Francisco
Chicago for Easter
Houston for Memorial Day (But really it was March)
Michigan in August (But July instead)

Read at least 10 books (I sucked at this one)
1 Atonement by Ian McEwan
2 American Wife by Curtis Steppenfield
3 Outliers by Malcom Gladwell
4 An Intimate Portrait of the First Lady (Laura Bush)
5 I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell by Tucker Max
6
7
8
9
10
Knit my first pair of socks (I got 3/4 of the way done and I’m counting it)
Knit my first sweater
Participate in the Race for the Cure
Men’s Health Urbanathlon (didn’t happen in NY this year)
Great Urban Race
Get below 130 (for like a week)
Be able to do the splits again
Work a job where I don’t feel like I’m recessing
See the Frick Collection
Go to the MOMA

Go to the Guggenheim
Go to Brooklyn for more than taxes
Walk across the Brooklyn Bridge

Leave a Reply

