Ender’s Game

I decided this year to start a book club. Partially because I failed miserably at reading as much as I wanted to last year and partially because it sounded fun and I’ve kind of always wanted to be in one.

I’ve meant to blog about the books we’ve read, but that obviously hasn’t happened. In January we read The Help by Katheryn Stockett. In February we read the Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. This month we’re reading Ender’s Game. I’m happy for the break from a chick flick in a book. I don’t really read much science fiction. The last sci-fi book I read was 1984, if that counts, and before that it would have been something by Ray Bradbury…and years before.

I really enjoyed this book. It was a quick read for me and I found it very entertaining and funny. There were some lines in the book that literally made me laugh out loud, which I certainly did not expect from this book. It’s not super sci-fi, mostly it just takes place in space. I definitely say check it out.

Leave a Reply

