The Happiness Project

I’m currently reading the Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin – lets face it, no one who lives in New York is always happy and I could stand some tips on ways to make my life more enjoyable – plus, it’s interesting to read about all the research she did.

I was in a pretty awful mood at one point this weekend though and I did find that when I’m miserable, all I want is to have a pity party, not to read about someone got over throwing their own. I haven’t touched the book in 2 days – maybe because I resent that she was able to overcome emotions that I am not, which is not the reason not to read the book. I need to get over feeling resentful and then get over the embarrassment I feel for being resentful of this woman for being happy. Oh, how childish emotions can sound.

Leave a Reply

