Nikon D3000

I have had the same camera for almost 6 years. I had it in college, I had it through grad school and I’ve had it here with me in New York for the last few years. It has been dropped, it has become outdated, and it has started to show signs of its age. For the last couple of years I’ve wanted a new camera, but not really felt the explicit need for one. In the last couple years, I’ve also become much more interested in photography and taking pretty pictures.

Enter Nikon D3000:

I’ve made the decision to spend the most money I can remember spending on just one thing, other than furniture, and consider it an investment. I’ve been wrestling with the idea for a couple of weeks, but finally decided just to bite the bullet, because we all know I will eventually give in and buy it and the longer I procrastinate, the more reason I’ll have to kick myself later for not having it and missing pictures I wish I’d been able to capture appropriately.

New camera, ordered. Pit in stomach from amount spent, gained. Overall happiness, promised.

Leave a Reply

