The Yoga Room

About a month and a half ago a friend of mine suggested I join The Yoga Room, a yoga studio very near my apartment, which is actually quite far from hers, but she goes out of her way to go there. I’ve wanted to test out yoga for quite some time, but have never made it. They were running an intro special where it’s $89 for the first month and you get a free mat and mat bag. Sign me up, I’m in!

The first class I tried to go to was a Hot Vinyasa Fusion class, I believe. I started to see stars and nearly passed out. I left the class after 30 minutes. I have yet to go back to a hot class. I’ve spent my time taking beginner and basic classes as well as this killer pilates class on Saturday mornings – I love it! My month ran out a couple weeks ago and I just renewed for a monthly membership.

Last night I went to a Tuesday class for the first time. So. Hard! I’m glad I went because it was certainly a challenge and it definitely forced my out of my comfort zone. I was definitely sweating buckets (and it wasn’t a hot class!) and it looked like I was the only one…awkward.

Anyhoo, I will definitely go back. It was great!

2 responses to “The Yoga Room

  1. the first time i took a hot yoga class i had to leave the room for fear of loosing my lunch. i laid in the locker room for 10 min till i could go back in!

  2. Haha – I thought I was going to lose mine too…I laid on a bench outside the room for a good 15 minutes. I was surprised the instructor never came out to check on me! How long was it before you were able to do a full hot class??

Leave a Reply

