Tim Burton

Last Monday, while A was visiting, I took the day off and, among other things, we went to the Tim Burton exhibit at the MOMA. I was pretty indifferent about it, but thought she might like it, so I suggested it. She was excited and we went. I ended up liking it much, much more than I expected I would. I could have spent so much time in there looking at the observations he makes of the world in drawings – very similar to somet of the things in my “idea journal” from portfolio school. It was also really interesting to see artifacts from some of his movies, although, I was disappointed that there was nothing from Alice in Wonderland of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. All in all, I really enjoyed the exhibit. I wonder if Tim Burton has kept all those things and they were on loan from him, or if movie studios and collectors own the things on display.

Leave a Reply

