Road Trip!

So I was recently talking to a friend who lives in SF about the trip I want to take out there since I’ve never been before. I think I’m going to have to break it up into 2 parts.

Trip 1:
Thurs-Sun exploring all the goodness SF has to offer
Mon-Wed exploring Napa and Sonoma


Trip 2:
Road trip!
I want to fly to SF (and maybe I could just make it a really long trip and tack these trips together), rent a car and road trip up to Redwood Forest, then make my/our way to Portland, and finally, round out the trip in Seattle where we turn in the rental car and fly back to our respective cities. Sound fun? Who’s in??

5 responses to “Road Trip!

  1. you’ll love it when you go! i still haven’t been to portland, but the other cities are fantastic. that part of the country is just beautiful! i’m going to san francisco/napa in two weeks; i hadn’t been in a couple years, and it never ceases to amaze me. let me know if you need any pointers of where to go. i used to live in the bay area.

  2. Pointers are ALWAYS welcome! Would love to know what vineyards are recommended!

  3. Umm… we are doing trip 1 starting tomorrow (well actually we fly in tomorrow night and then start the trip on Friday). I’ll let you know how it goes and what we enjoyed!

  4. I want to go! Too bad I’m tapped out on vacation days already :(

  5. Wow, that sounds awesome! Count me in, at least for a spell on Part 1 of the trip. :)

Leave a Reply

