Yoga Challenge

So a few month (and posts) ago, I wrote about the Yoga studio I go to doing a 30 day challenge. I thought about doing it, but ultimately did not. Now, they’re at it again. This time is slightly different. You still have the option of 30 classes in 30 days, (which there’s no way I could do because I’m taking a five day vacation in two weeks), OR you can do a 90 day challenge where you must attend 70 classes in 90 days. This, so far (according to my calendar), I can do and last night I signed up.

I’m super nervous about it because I’m still very, very new to yoga and the idea of committing to doing something every single day for 90 days really scares me. I know I can do 40 – I’m Catholic and every year I commit to doing something extra or abstaining from doing something for 40 days. Cake walk. 90, however, is more than twice that and scares me. I’m going to need some serious support and encouragement around the beginning of March. I’m going to go every day I possibly can instead of trying to plan out the days I can miss because I’m sure things will come up or I’ll get sick or whatever.

At this point, 90 days is a head game for me. This is going to be my own, personal marathon.

One response to “Yoga Challenge

  1. hey melissa, i started my own home-based 90 day yoga challenge, leading up to our birthday. there was only a 9 day buffer, and i’ve used all but 1 throwaway day. it wasn’t as hard as i thought it would be, but since i was doing a home-based practice and only going into the studio 1x/week, i had more flexibility.

    you will feel so much better as you continue to practice though! good luck! i’m rooting for you.

Leave a Reply

