The Weekend

I had a pretty busy weekend this weekend. A few of the things I meant to take and post pictures of, but that just didn’t happen.

Friday night we had our monthly girls’ dinner with the theme Havana Nights. Lots of yummy Cuban food…and wine was had by all. I left about 12:30 as a dance party was breaking out.

Saturday tbf and I babysat his 7 week old niece so they could go to a birthday party. We babysat her last weekend so they could go to a movie. Last weekend she was so good. This weekend she was so upset. It’s the most helpless feeling to know you’ve fed, changed and burped a baby, but still can’t get them to stop crying. I took pictures of the “Congratulations, you’ve been born!” hats I made for her, but forgot to download the pictures, so I can’t share them today.

I went to three classes at my toga studio this weekend. Friday night was an intermediate pilates class (before girls’ dinner), Saturday was a beginner/intermediate pilates class and yesterday was a beginners yoga class. Are we seeing a theme? I’m pretty comfortable with intermediate pilates classes, but yoga classes have to be beginner for a little while. So, I’m four days and four classes into my yoga challenge. So far, so good!

One response to “The Weekend

  1. tbf huh…. I didn’t see an official status change… :)

Leave a Reply

