Nesting

Happy Spring! I have to admit that every year when the weather turns warmer and the sun gets closer, I go into full on nesting mode. I open my windows, rock out to some music and clean the heck out of my living space. I’m talking piles of things to keep, donate and throw away. I spent an hour and a half last night reorganizing my closet. In this nesting madness, I can’t resist the urge to update some of the decorations in my space. It’s the same feeling I get when spring comes along that makes we want to update my wardrobe with bright new skirts and short sleeve, flowey tops.

I haven’t been completely happy with the decor in our current apartment since we moved in. I think it’s the rug we have in the livingroom. It’s mostly maroon and has a bit of a traditional, Victorian look to it. Our decor in the livingroom, for the most part, is beiges and tans. I want to replace the rug with a neutral, light tan and find some awesome colorful pillows that can be changed out at will to brighten everything up and change the mood. I really feel like these small changes will make such a difference.

Check our some of the pillows I’ve been eying!


Via LookHereJane on Etsy


Via SweetStitch on Etsy


Via FestiveHomeDecor on Etsy


Via ClassicByNature on Etsy


Via Kyoozi on Etsy

So many fun pillow options!

Leave a Reply

