Nate & Stephanie’s Wedding Present

In September of 2011, the hub’s sister got married and we wanted to give them something personal that not everyone would be able to give them. Since I knit, we thought it would be nice to give them a big blanket to snuggle up with during the cold Chicago winters. I gave myself about two months before the wedding to get the blanket done, which was a gross underestimate of the amount of time it would actually take me. I probably spent 60 hours or more, went through close to 3000 yards of yarn and finally finished this project in February. That’s 7 months. I have now learned my lesson when it comes to making gifts and the amount of time I allow myself.

The picture is coming out really grey here, but is actually much more green in person.

I used a pattern from Cables and Arans as the base for my pattern for the blanket.

At the end of the day, I’m super happy with the way the blanket turned out and I hope they are too!

3 responses to “Nate & Stephanie’s Wedding Present

  1. It’s STUNNING!!!!

  2. anastasiawraight

    I love it! It’s gorgeous!

  3. Whoa! This is gorgeous. I didn’t know Chris’ sister got married!

Leave a Reply

