First week of April’s outfits

20120408-203857.jpg

Monday – This outfit was inspired by this color combination I saw Tim Tebow wearing in a picture.
Blouse – Ann Taylor Loft (2007)
Jackie cardi – J Crew (2012)
No. 2 Pencil skirt – J Crew (2012)
Pumps – Valentino via Nordstrom

Tuesday
Ruffle blouse – Anthropologie (2010)
Cardigan – J Crew (2009)
Jeans – Loft (2010)
Wedges – Steve Madden (2012)
For my hair, I parted it into pigtails and then braided both toward the back so the part in the back wasn’t evident. When I put hair ties on each, I didn’t pull the ends all the way through, so there was a loop keeping the ends from being exposed. Then I crossed one over the other like the first step of tying your shoes. I did this twice because of the length of my hair. Then I tucked the ends under and pinned the crap out of it.

Wednesday
Racerback tank – H&M (2012)
No. 2 Pencil skirt – J Crew (2012)
Jacket – Victoria’s Secret (2008)
Necklace – J Crew Outlet (2009)
Pumps – Steve Madden (2012)

20120408-204903.jpg

Thursday
Blouse – J Crew (2010?)
Jackie Cardi – J Crew
Jeans – Express (2007?)
Boots – Nine West (2012)

Sunday – Easter
Dress – Coup de Coeur
Jackie Cardi – J Crew
Belt – H&M (2012)
Flats – Steve Madden (2012)

2 responses to “First week of April’s outfits

  1. will you please do a step-by-step tutorial one of these days on how to do the braided bun look?

  2. Great outfits!
    You look to be a fan of two of my favourite things…pencil skirts and cardigans!
    Cheers,
    Laura

Leave a Reply

